Fish — Small town, district center of the Ryazan region. Located on the river there, one of the tributaries of Oka. Large railway node, distance to Ryazan — 3 km, distance to Moscow — 165 km. Population — about 20 thousand people.
Archaeological finds indicate that the settlements of Slavs on the territory of modern fish were still in the IX-XII centuries of our era. In these places, Vyatichi lived, the main classes of which were agriculture and cattle breeding.
The origin of the names of the settlement is associated with the abundance of fish in the local river, both, as a result, developed here by fisheries. The folk legend, according to which the binding in antiquity was a big and full-flowing river, where many fish were found.
The first written mention of fish belongs to 1523, when the Moscow king Vasily III complained to hold a diploma to the possession of Selo Semena box, whose family owned by the settlement until the end of the XVII century.
By 1613 in the village there are 15 yards and 63 inhabitants. In 1634, the Crimean Tatars during their last raid on Ryazan lands burned her fish dot. But by 1646 the village was restored, according to the census, here at the time there were 19 yards and 40 inhabitants.
By the end of the XVII century, there were already 37 yards and 175 inhabitants. At this time, the fish turns into the ownership of Prince Prokhor Dolgoruky and Boyarina Peter Sheremetyeva. After 100 years, by Decree Catherine II, the village was pleased with the prince of Mikhail Volkonsky for care. She belonged to him until the end of the XIX century and at that time already had 197 houses and 1276 people.
The active development of fish is associated with the construction of the Moscow-Ryazan railway, which passed through the village in 1864. In 1905, it becomes the center of the same name, and in 1961 it receives the status of an urban settlement.
Today, fish attractive for tourists with picturesque nature (there are many rivers, forests and lakes) and numerous monuments of history, religion and cultures located mainly in the Rybrykovsky district.
Sights of Fish
On the territory of the village of Fish is quite a bit interesting for the tourist. First of all — this is Local Lore Museum. The central exposition here is devoted to the battle of Dmitry Donskoy with Mongol-Tatars on the river, in 1378, where the Moscow prince won.
Also in the museum you can get acquainted with the peasant and the blessing houses and the famous natives of the city.
Another interesting place — Museum of beekeeping. Here you can visit the expositions dedicated to Borutnsky in Russia and in other countries, see the hives of different designs, learn about the benefits of beekeeping products and, of course, to taste different varieties of fragrant and healing honey.
There are fish Nikolskaya church With an interesting story. Ryazan Trinity Monastery referred to the provinces to the fish monks who were obliged to catch a certain amount of fish for the monastery, in abundance of living in local rivers.
The monks built themselves for the life of the chalashi from the branches, and near the chapel for praying, where they put the icon of Nicholas the Wonderworker. By the beginning of the XVII century, a temple was built on the spot — Nikolskaya church.
The first wooden temple in honor of St. Nicholas was wooden. In the middle of the XIX century, he was destroyed by fire, but after a couple of decades it was restored. In the Soviet years, the church was closed and destroyed, but the forces of the fish rebuilt at the end of the XX century.
Another unusual local temple — Wooden Kazan church, which was built a few years ago and is in the quarter of private houses.
On this attractions of the Fish end and begins the most interesting — Traveling through the Rybrykovsky district, which is simply an ax’s amazing and unusual places. The most attractive of them, of course, — Konstantinovo village on the Oka, where the famous poet Sergey Yesenin was born.
The village still has a very colorful appearance, there is a house where Sergey Alexandrovich was born, his school, as well as the noble manor, where the poem Museum is now «Anna Snegina». View of OKU from the high shore opens very picturesque.
Not far from Konstantinova is the railway Museum Museum Divovo, from where Sergey Yesenin was leaving to Moscow and where he returned home. They say, he went to Konstantinov on foot. Today at the station installed a monument to the poet and opened a small museum.
4 kilometers from the station in the village of Divovo is the only one in the world Nii horse breeding, at which the museum is open.
Here you can get closer to the breeds of horses, ride and even try koumiss — Mobyl milk. About the excursions need to negotiate in advance.
Another attraction of Divova — minaret XIX century, which once was part of the estate of the Nikolai Divova landowner.
During the military service, Divov was in Constantinople and was impressed with the architecture of this city, which wanted to build something similar under Ryazan.
In the village of Letovo, the Fishovsky district is worth Church of Cosma and Damian, which leads its own story since the XVII century, but the modern appearance received at the beginning of the 20th century, when it was rebuilt on the funds of the Yaroslavl Promanin Ignatia Verevkin.
The temple closed in 1937, but in the mid 40s of the 20th century, the service resumed, thanks to which the church was perfectly preserved.
Not far from the fish in the village of Bagramovo is located Museum of defense and rear. The central place in it occupies an exposition dedicated to the famous Tortanist Daria Harmash.
Also here you can get acquainted with the history of Bagramov and see a collection of agricultural machinery.
On the banks of the Okah in the village of Kostino, there is an interesting attraction — that once was beautiful Nikitinsky estate.
A beautiful snow-white building survived even the revolution, but was destroyed by fire in 1998. Today, the remnants of the estate and the landscape complex around — Cultural Heritage Objects.
Next door to the village of Passhopovo located St. John-theological Monastery, which leads his story since the XII century.
The abode is kept the power of many saints, and there is also a unique library with valuable pre-revolutionary publications and rare manuscripts.
Also squeezedly famous for his holy source, water in which possesses the healing properties. Near the source there are a font and chapel.
Another attraction of the village — Museum of clay toys Artists Ivanovy. Traditionally splinching toys — These are animals: mice, cats, dogs.
They are made of local unique clay, very plastic and incredible shades. They also made bricks for the Holy John-theological Monastery.
In the neighboring village, Novoselki is located Museum of Pirogov — natives of these places, famous opera singers, the stars of the Bolshoi Theater.
The personal belongings of the brothers are collected here, as well as recreated household decoration of the end of the XIX — early XX centuries. According to experts, the talent of the pirogov brothers and remained unsurpassed.
The city is located in the zone of moderately continental climate, which is characterized by cold and snowy winter and warm and rainy summer. Prevailing winds — Southern and Southwestern, average annual rainfall — Over 500 mm.
The coldest month — January with an average temperature around -8°WITH. The warmest, and he is the most rainy month — July, when the average temperature keeps at +18°C, but it happens to increase it up to +30°WITH.
Optimal time to visit fish — from May to September, when a comfortable temperature is installed, and the natural beauty of these places looks especially picturesque.
How to get to fish
Fish from Moscow is very easy to get on a personal car. Distance — about 180 km, travel time — About three hours. It is necessary to move according to the federal highway M5 Ural, road covering throughout the path of satisfactory quality.
No less convenient to get to fish by rail. Travel trains through the city, the following from Moscow to Ryazan, travel time — about 2.5 hours.